food

Ask an expert: Is maize powder gluten free?

food, microsoft, ask an expert: is maize powder gluten free?

Maize image

Expert opinion from Julia Rocha

Bachelor in Nutrition · 3 years of experience · Brazil

Yes, because maize powder is made with the endosperm of the plant, which contains proteins and starch. The endosperms are ground into a white and sandy powder, this refining process requires specialized equipment that is used to extract the starch and powder from the seed and remove the protein, so it is pure.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Maize.

→ Love Maize? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

food, microsoft, ask an expert: is maize powder gluten free?

Maize image

Expert opinion from Cintia A. Silva

Bachelor in Nutrition · 4 years of experience · Brazil

Powdered corn is gluten-free and is allowed for people with celiac disease. Foods to be avoided are those that contain wheat, barley or rye in their composition. Due to cross-composition, pay attention to labels to confirm exclusion of gluten.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Maize.

→ Love Maize? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

food, microsoft, ask an expert: is maize powder gluten free?

Maize image

Expert opinion from Leticia Soares

Postgraduate Degree in Public and Family Health/Bachelor Degree in Nutrition and Dietetics · 5 years of experience · Brazil

Maize is a carbohydrate extracted from the endosperm of corn and it is also known as cornstarch, which can be considered a gluten-free grain, since it contains no protein and is made up of only carbohydrates. Maize is a great option to replace wheat, oats, rye or barley in recipes, becoming a good ally for those looking for a gluten-free diet.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Maize.

→ Love Maize? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

food, microsoft, ask an expert: is maize powder gluten free?

Maize image

Expert opinion from Hannah Purtle

Bachelor of Nutrition and Dietetics · 1 years of experience · Australia

Maize powder (also known as corn flour) does not contain gluten. Gluten in a protein found in wheat, barley, rye and their products such as bread and pasta.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Maize.

→ Love Maize? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

food, microsoft, ask an expert: is maize powder gluten free?

Maize image

Expert opinion from Cate F Keen

Bachelor of Health Science (Food & Nutrition) · 2 years of experience · Australia

Yes, maize powder is naturally gluten free. Be careful when purchasing maize powder products because if it is manufactured at the same facility as gluten products, there may be a risk of cross contamination. Always check the labels to ensure that the product has been carefully processed and not contaminated with gluten.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Maize.

→ Love Maize? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

Breaking thailand news, thai news, thailand news Verified News Story Network