food

Professional FAQs: Does Amaranth contain gluten?

food, microsoft, professional faqs: does amaranth contain gluten?

Amaranth image

Expert opinion from Marcelli F. Chagas

Bachelor in Nutrition · 1 years of experience · Brazil

Amaranth is a gluten-free pseudo cereal, rich in good quality proteins, fiber, vitamins and minerals such as calcium and zinc, providing excellent health benefits when included in a healthy and balanced diet.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Amaranth.

→ Love Amaranth? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

food, microsoft, professional faqs: does amaranth contain gluten?

Amaranth image

Expert opinion from Cassia D Muller

Bechelor in Nutrition · 2 years of experience · Brazil

Amaranth is naturally gluten free. Just pay attention to the packaging to see if it really has the gluten free label, as it can be cross-contaminated in the packaging or milling process.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Amaranth.

→ Love Amaranth? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

food, microsoft, professional faqs: does amaranth contain gluten?

Amaranth image

Expert opinion from Isis Lima Souza

Bachelor in Nutrition · 11 years of experience · Brazil
Bachelor in Nutrition · 11 years of experience · Brazil

Amaranth is a gluten-free pseudo cereal, rich in good quality proteins, fiber, vitamins and minerals such as calcium and zinc, providing excellent health benefits when included in a healthy and balanced diet. Because it is naturally gluten free could be an excellent alternative to prepare breads, cakes and cookies for people who have gluten sensitivity or intolerance, as in the case with celiac disease.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Amaranth.

→ Love Amaranth? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

food, microsoft, professional faqs: does amaranth contain gluten?

Amaranth image

Expert opinion from Hannah Purtle

Bachelor of Nutrition and Dietetics · 1 years of experience · Australia

Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley, rye and their products such as bread and pasta. Amaranth is a naturally gluten free grain which also contains nutrients such as fibre, protein and iron.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Amaranth.

→ Love Amaranth? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

food, microsoft, professional faqs: does amaranth contain gluten?

Amaranth image

Expert opinion from Carolina Castro

PhD Candidate (Health Services), Post Graduate Functional Clinical Nutrition, Bachelor’s Degree Nutrition and Dietetics · 7 years of experience · Australia

Amaranth is naturally gluten-free mineral rich and nutritious grain, that is a suitable dietary addition for those with celiac disease or gluten sensitivity, increasing protein source in a gluten free diet.

→ See more questions and expert answers related to Amaranth.

→ Love Amaranth? Get nutritional facts, tips from health experts, and more

Disclaimer: This is for information purpose only, and should not be considered as a substitute for medical expertise. These are opinions from an external panel of individual doctors or nutritionists and not to be considered as opinion of Microsoft. Please seek professional help regarding any health conditions or concerns. Medical advice varies across region. Advice from professionals outside your region should be used at your own discretion. Or you should contact a local health professional.

Breaking thailand news, thai news, thailand news Verified News Story Network